Organising Committee

The Organising Committee which is responsible for the overall Festival and all elements therein will include the following representatives:

Martin Brandon-Bravo
(President Festival of Rowing)
Past President Amateur Rowing Association; International Umpire; Elected Member Nottinghamshire County Council; former Member of Parliament for South Nottingham
Nigel Mayglothling
(Chair World University Championships)
Senior Vice-Chair British Universities Sports Association; Chair British Universities Sports Association Rowing; ARA Executive and National Council Member; FISU Rowing GBR Team Manager 1998 and 2000, Assistant Director of Sport; University of Nottingham
Stuart Potter
(Chairman The Commonwealth Rowing Championships)
Chairman of National Umpires Commission of the ARA. International Umpire; British Umpire at the Sydney Olympics
“Greg” Gregory-Jones
(Secretary to Committee)
Chief Executive British Universities Sports Association; ARA Council member. Previously GB Team Manager World University Rowing Championships; and ARA England Team Manager Home Nations Championships
Di Ellis Chairman Amateur Rowing Association; Steward Henley Royal Regatta. British Olympic Association Executive Committee; ex International Oarswoman
Mike Williams Treasurer FISA (International Governing Body for Rowing); Steward Henley Royal Regatta; Chief Umpire FISU Rowing Championships 1998 and 2000
Geoff Holloway Vice-Chair BUSA Rowing, GB Official FISU Rowing 2000; Co-ordinator annual Conference for University Rowing Clubs; Safety Officer University of Bath
John Van Ingen Treasurer Amateur Rowing Association; Trustee Royal Albert Dock Trust; Chartered Accountant and formerly Finance Director of major US pharmaceutical company subsidiary

Mike Sweeney, the Chairman of Henley Royal Regatta, and senior technical delegate of the International Rowing Federation (FISA), has been appointed by FISU, on the nomination of FISA, as technical delegate for the Championships.